State annual convention held; candidates for 2010 election nominated

On April 24, 2010, in Albany, the New York State Libertarian Party held its annual convention. Party officers and candidates for state and national offices for 2010 were nominated and elected.
The new officers of the State party include Mark Axinn, Chair (former Vice-Chair); Audrey Capozzi and Donald Silberger, Vice-Chair; Gary Triestman, Treasurer; and Staten Island’s own Brian DeMarzo, Secretary. Having an officer of the Staten Island chapter also sitting on the State¬† Committee will undoubtedly help leverage our chapter’s position in the State.
The following candidates were nominated and elected to run for the noted state and national offices.

  • Governor: Warren Redlich
  • U.S. Senate: Randy Credico
  • U.S. Senate: John Clifton
  • Lieutenant Governor: Alden Link
  • Comptroller: John Gaetani
  • Attorney General: Carl Person

A full list of all Libertarian candidates in the 2010 election, covering national, state, and local districts, can be found on the national Libertarian Party web site at

Leave a Reply